The Design Process…

…looks something like this.

Update:
designed by Drew Melton

7 thoughts on “The Design Process…”

    1. Angie,
      First things first, this isn’t my work.
      However, I do have an answer for you: It depends on the person.
      Some people like to scan in their inked work, set it to low opacity and use it as a guide to build their digital work on top. Others prefer to have it by their side and glance at it for reference as they work on the screen. Just do whatever works for you, there aren’t any rules set in stone.

      1. Oh cool! Thanks for the clarification. I was thinking it was YOUR work and, as I go about developing my own process, I like to learn how others are doing it. I like to know what software they prefer to use, how much time they’ve spent in each stage and information like that. Thank you for sharing this. Very inspirational.

  1. Additionally… I’m curious… if you’re posting someone else’s work, shouldn’t there be credit given to that designer and a link to where we can find them? Just thinkin’…

    1. Angie,
      The short answer is: Yes! Absolutely.
      The long answer is that unfortunately, no source information was provided for these. So I had to make a call and decide between not showing you guys anything at all and giving you useful information without a source. Helping out seemed more important. But if anyone happens to run across relevant source information, please let me know and I’ll update the post.

Leave a Reply

