Jill De Haan

Photo1Example1

SLCC Visual Art & Design / Graphic Design 2011

“I like to think of myself as a spunky 87-year old woman in a much younger body. Along with the frequent day-dreaming and an unquenchable taste for prunes, I find that I take great joy in perusing consignment shops, embroidering handkerchiefs, and enjoying a nice cup of peppermint tea. This appreciation of life’s everyday details has led to my love of: the research thrill, the brainstorming rush, the unpredictable design process, quirky color, and just about anything involved in design from start to finish. I specialize in hand lettering, illustration, and tree climbing and I love what I do!”

http://jilldehaanart.prosite.com/

(image and biography acquired from artist website)

2 thoughts on “Jill De Haan”

  1. Okay let’s do this:

    Jill De Haan

    SLCC Visual Art & Design Graphic Design 2009

    I think it will look better in 2 lines.

    Also, maybe use this screen shot. I’d like really close up teasers on the banner and the alphabet didn’t show up as well as I would like.

    Thanks, Kerry

  2. Also, if you want to go small with the square head shot and a thinner rectangle for the banner visual, go ahead.

    How about putting the website link above the rectangle box.

    Then put the credit below and smaller. Maybe all caps and tiny?

Leave a Reply

