CONGRATULATIONS ALISSA!

Alissa artFrom Alissa:

“My name is Alissa Hicks. I graduated May 2015 from Salt Lake Community College with an A.A.S. Degree in Visual Art & Design – Graphic Design Emphasis.

After graduating, I decided to continue my education toward a Bachelor’s Degree at a 4-year university, Weber State University to be exact. Because of the strong foundation in Graphic Design that I received at SLCC, I was able to apply for the Graphic Design BFA at WSU during my first semester.

I’m sure that my portfolio from the program at SLCC definitely helped me, because I was also accepted to the program on my first try. I am now ahead of my own schedule and feel that I have a good base of knowledge to continue to build upon at my new college. I’m excited for what the future holds for me and to continue my education.

Update! Finally done with my 3d design class! I learned a lot of new skills and here are a couple of projects that I did in this class. A hanging sculpture inspired by Yinka Shonibare (his work is amazing) and a sculptural, mid-century modern-esque table. ”

Leave a Reply

