SAVVY GRAPHIC DESIGNERS NEED WEB OPTIMIZATION!

GAG InD LogoSEO Basics for the Savvy Graphic Designer: Intro to Website Optimization
Presented by Dawn Mitchell

Wednesday, January 20th, 2:00 PM EST
1:00 PM CST, noon MST, 11:00 AM PST

$45 non-members / Free to Guild Members!

From the Graphic Artists Guild:

As a graphic designer, you know how to design a website, but how effectively are you driving traffic to that website? Could it be ranking better? In this webinar for graphic designers who haven’t done SEO, we’ll cover the basics on optimizing websites for search engines and give an overview of what tools a Graphic Designer can use to do it properly. We’ll highlight what Google looks for when indexing a website, and we’ll show you how to view metrics to find out if your SEO efforts are working.

A 20-year industry veteran, Dawn Mitchell specializes in print and web design for all types and sizes of businesses. In response to her clients’ requests, she began dabbling in search engine optimization about ten years ago, developing solutions that help small businesses at a fraction of the cost of big SEO firm rates. Largely self-taught and mentored by top professionals, she avidly follows industry developments to hone her expertise.

Register for this webinar:
http://app.streamsend.com/c/25715703/10695/KQ1tmmK/g7i1lwr6ej?redirect_to=https%3A%2F%2Fgraphicartistsguild.org%2Fwebinars%2Fseo-basics-for-the-savvy-graphic-designer-intro-to-website-optimization

Guild Members can attend our webinars for free! Members, RSVP with your name and membership number to
membership@graphicartistsguild.org

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s