Tag Archives: graphicartistsguild.org

SAVVY GRAPHIC DESIGNERS NEED WEB OPTIMIZATION!

GAG InD LogoSEO Basics for the Savvy Graphic Designer: Intro to Website Optimization
Presented by Dawn Mitchell

Wednesday, January 20th, 2:00 PM EST
1:00 PM CST, noon MST, 11:00 AM PST

$45 non-members / Free to Guild Members!

From the Graphic Artists Guild:

As a graphic designer, you know how to design a website, but how effectively are you driving traffic to that website? Could it be ranking better? In this webinar for graphic designers who haven’t done SEO, we’ll cover the basics on optimizing websites for search engines and give an overview of what tools a Graphic Designer can use to do it properly. We’ll highlight what Google looks for when indexing a website, and we’ll show you how to view metrics to find out if your SEO efforts are working.

A 20-year industry veteran, Dawn Mitchell specializes in print and web design for all types and sizes of businesses. In response to her clients’ requests, she began dabbling in search engine optimization about ten years ago, developing solutions that help small businesses at a fraction of the cost of big SEO firm rates. Largely self-taught and mentored by top professionals, she avidly follows industry developments to hone her expertise.

Register for this webinar:
http://app.streamsend.com/c/25715703/10695/KQ1tmmK/g7i1lwr6ej?redirect_to=https%3A%2F%2Fgraphicartistsguild.org%2Fwebinars%2Fseo-basics-for-the-savvy-graphic-designer-intro-to-website-optimization

Guild Members can attend our webinars for free! Members, RSVP with your name and membership number to
membership@graphicartistsguild.org

Advertisements

STOCK IMAGE LICENSES: WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW!

GAG artFrom the Graphic Artists Guild:

The Restrictions in Stock Image Licenses Illustrators and Designers Need to Know Posted by Rebecca Blake on October 06, 2015

“Microstock websites – websites that purvey low-cost photos, illustrations, and icons – have become a standard image source for designers with small budgets and undiscriminating clients. Illustrators have also used microstock, either in the creation of collage or montaged imagery, or as reference material for illustrations. However, both designers and illustrators are cautioned to read through the licenses employed by microstock sites. The low fees and ‘royalty free’ label extended by microstock sites do not translate to unlimited use of their images.”

To read more:
https://graphicartistsguild.org/news/restrictions-in-stock-image-licenses

INK encourages membership in the Graphic Artists Guild:
https://graphicartistsguild.org/about/cat/overview